revelation

revelations

I face east in the dim living room

and see the sky held up with thick black arms

of branches, the fading blue of night and the pink bellies

of dawn clouds. Before I parcel out the hours

to both the beloved

and the necessary,

I see these moments are mine.

What words will I pour into their waiting cup?

What silences will I fold between my hands?

 

 

 

Gratefully writing (and photographing)

along with other lovely folks

Write ALM January Prompt-A-Day

Leave a Reply

