Day Thirty-One: Behold the Beloved

Our thirty-one day journey of belovedness draws to a close today. But I hope it is only the beginning for us, of experiencing love from our Creator, and the freedom, creativity, security and grace that love brings. I wish for all of us wider eyes to behold the beloved, in the mirror, over the fence, in the family album, across the breakfast table and around the world. May our hearts and hands and voices make belovedness beautiful, tangible, audible.

He calls you Beloved.

It’s true.

 

5 thoughts on “Day Thirty-One: Behold the Beloved

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Belovedness in October « adailyportion

  2. Ruthi

    Missy, I can’t thank you enough for writing this series on Beloved. Your words have followed me around all month… gently reminding me of my Belovedness and challenging me to see others as Beloved. I am going to miss my “daily portion”. Although something tells me you have much more to share with us. Many blessings to you and yours for giving of yourself to us. You wear your Belovedness well.

    Reply
    1. adailyportion Post author

      Ruthi, Thank you for being so faithful in reading and commenting. It has been such a journey for me, often through places when I still feel myself shrinking back from the blessing and the challenging call of being loved as God loves. But there have been glimpses of a life lived with a brave in love zeal.

      You bless me– wish we could pull up those rockers next to each other again!

      Reply
  3. Kristin Blankenship

    Missy, I really have enjoyed reading your thoughts on Belovedness. I will miss “checking-in” with you each morning! Thank you for making the commitment to share with us this month:) You are a blessing!

    Reply
  4. Trish

    Missy, you did it!! And did it so well!!! What a wonderful series! I wish it could go on because I feel like I have so much to learn about our Beloved and about being His beloved. As Ruthi said, you have given me so much to ponder. Thank you for letting God use you through the brokenness of your life. You have such a beautiful depth to your writing that evokes an aroma your readers can’t resist, that aroma of finding grace and the knowledge that you are truly loved. Please don’t let your break from writing last too long! We love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

