Day Seven: Rest

5 thoughts on “Day Seven: Rest

  1. Trish

    Missy, this made me think of a passage that’s been coming back to me all week.

    Psalm131
    1 O Lord, my heart is not slifted up;
    my eyes are not raised too high;
    I do not occupy myself with things
    too great and too marvelous for me.
    2 But I have calmed and quieted my soul,
    like a weaned child with its mother;
    like a weaned child is my soul within me.
    3 xO Israel, hope in the Lord
    from this time forth and forevermore. -ESV

    After observing the weaning process 3 times with our children, I know that a weaned child is no longer fussy, demanding, needy even. They can rest in the knowledge that their mother loves them and everything is okay. Oh how I need that kind of rest!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: 31 Days of Belovedness in October « adailyportion

Leave a Reply

